LEGISLATIVE AUDIT COMMITTEE Montana State Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS Senator Mitch Tropila, Chair Senator Greg Barkus Senator John Brenden Senator Taylor Brown Senator Mike Cooney

Senator Cliff Larsen



HOUSE MEMBERS

Representative Dee Brown, Vice Chair Representative Bill Wilson, Secretary Representative Betsy Hands Representative Scott Mendenhall Representative Carolyn Pease-Lopez Representative Wayne Stahl

Legislative Audit Committee Meeting Agenda

November 15 & 16, 2010 Room 172, State Capitol

Call to Order 1:00 p.m.

Approval of Minutes

Mon. Nov. 15	
1:05 p.m.	Fuel Card Update, Director Jim Lynch, Montana Department of Transportation
1:15 p.m.	Department of Administration (10-13)
1:45 p.m.	Office of the Secretary of State (10-19)
2:15 p.m.	Inspection and Enforcement Activities for Retail Food Establishments, Department of Public Health and Human Services (10P-06)
2:45 p.m.	Follow-up Audit Reports Montana State Fund Corporate Governance Practices (11SP-04) Statewide Radio Communications Interoperability (11SP-02) Consolidated Environmental Data Access and Retrieval System (CEDARS) (11SP-08)
3:00 p.m.	State Auditor's Office (10-20)
3:30 p.m.	Department of Revenue (10-14)

Tue. Nov. 16

8:30 a.m.	Reconvene
8:35 a.m.	Office of the Commissioner of Political Practices (10-21)
8:45 a.m.	Department of Public Service Regulation (10-26)
9:00 a.m.	Montana Guaranteed Student Loan Program (09-06B)
9:15 a.m.	Department of Natural Resources and Conservation (10-17)
9:45 a.m.	Break
10:00 a.m.	Office of the Governor and Lieutenant Governor (10-23)
10:30 a.m.	Committee Picture – Barrel Vault/ Center Stairs
11:00 a.m.	Other Business Report on Hot Line and Penal Violation Proposed Legislation Legislative Resource Book of Audit Results Leadership Orientation – Member Appointments Legislative Orientation – LAD participation Next Meeting

Adjourn