ATTACHMENT A

Senate Standing Committees	Staff	Administrative or Interim Committees (membership rule or statute)	Staff	House Standing Committees	Staff
Public Health, Welfare, and Safety	Lisa Mecklenberg- Jackson (L)	Children, Families, Health, and Human Services Interim Committee Not less than half from: House: Human Services Appropriations Senate: Public Health, Welfare, and Safety Finance & Claims	Sue O'Connell (R) Lisa Mecklenberg- Jackson (L) Fong Hom (Sec) CJ Johnson (Sec)	Human Services	Sue O'Connell (R)
Agriculture, Livestock, and Irrigation Business, Labor, and Economic Affairs	Doug Sternberg (L) Pat Murdo (R)	Economic Affairs Interim Committee Not less than half of the members from: House: Business and Labor Agriculture Appropriations Federal Relations, Energy, & Telecommunications Senate: Business and Labor Agriculture, Livestock, and Irrigation Finance & Claims Energy & Telecommunications	Andrew Geiger (R) Bart Campbell (L) CJ Johnson (Sec) (Pat Murdo (R))	Agriculture Business and Labor	Hope Stockwell (LEPO) Bart Campbell (L)

Senate Standing Committees	Staff	Administrative or Interim Committees (membership rule or statute)	Staff	House Standing Committees	Staff
Education and Cultural Resources Local Government	Casey Barrs (R) Leanne Heisel (R)	Education and Local Government Not less than half from: House: Education Local Government Appropriations Senate: Education and Cultural Resources Local Government Finance & Claims	Casey Barrs (R) Jeremy Gersovitz (L) Leanne Heisel (R) Fong Hom (Sec) CJ Johnson (Sec) Contract Sec. for PEPB	Education Local Government	Jeremy Gersowitz (L) Sonja Lee (LEPO)
Natural Resources and Energy	Joe Kolman (LEPO)	Energy and Transportation Interim Committee Not less than half from: House: Federal Relations, Energy, and Telecommunications Appropriations Senate: Natural Resources and Energy Finance & Claims	Sonja Nowakowski (LEPO) Todd Everts (L- LEPO) Dawn Field (Sec.)	Federal Relations, Energy and Telecommunications Natural Resources	Todd Everts (L- LEPO) (TBD)
Natural Resources and Energy Fish and Game	Joe Kolman (LEPO) Joe Kolman (LEPO)	Environmental Quality Council At least 50% of the legislative members must be selected from the standing committees that consider issues within the jurisdiction of the EQC (environmental trends, environmental quality improvement, monitor state government re: environmental impact statements.	Joe Kolman (LEPO) Todd Everts (L- LEPO) Barb Smith (LFD) Contract sec. Water: Joe/Greg/Contract Fire: Leanne/Todd/Barb /Dawn	Federal Relations, Energy and Telecommunications Natural Resources Fish, Wildlife, and Parks	Todd Everts (L- LEPO) Hope Stockwell (LEPO) Doug Sternberg (L)

Senate Standing Committees	Staff	Administrative or Interim Committees (membership rule or statute)	Staff	House Standing Committees	Staff
Judiciary	Valencia Lane (L)	Law and Justice Interim Committee Not less than half from: House: Judiciary Appropriations Senate: Judiciary Finance & Claims	Sheri Heffelfinger (R) David Niss (L) Valencia Lane (L) Dawn Field (Sec.)	Judiciary	David Niss (L)
Taxation Highways and Transportation	Lee Heiman (L) Andrew Geiger (R)	Revenue and Transportation Interim Committee Not less than half from: House: Taxation Transportation Appropriations Senate: Taxation Highways and Transportation Finance & Claims	Jeff Martin (R) Lee Heiman (L) Fong Hom (Sec.)	Taxation Transportation	Jeff Martin (R) Leanne Heisel (R)
State Administration	Dave Bohyer (R)	State Administration and Veterans' Affairs Not less than half from: House: State Administration Appropriations Senate: State Administration Finance & Claims	Dave Bohyer (R) David Niss (L) Fong Hom (Sec.) (Sue O'Connell (R))	State Administration	Sheri Heffelfinger (R)
(Education and Cultural Resources or Judiciary)		State-Tribal Relations	Pat Murdo (R) Jeremy Gersovitz (L) Dawn Field (Sec.)	(Education or Judiciary)	

Senate Standing Committees	Staff	Administrative or Interim Committees (membership rule or statute)	Staff	House Standing Committees	Staff
Legislative Administration Ethics Rules	Susan Fox Dave Bohyer (R) Greg Petesch (L)	Legislative Council The legislative council consists of the speaker of the house, the minority leader of the house, and, subject to 5-5-234, four members chosen by the speaker of the house, two from the majority party and two from the minority party; and the president of the senate, the minority leader of the senate, and, subject to 5-5-234, four members chosen by the committee on committees, two from the majority party and two from the minority party.	Susan Fox Greg Petesch (L) Dawn Field (Sec.)	Legislative Administration Ethics Rules	Susan Fox Dave Bohyer (R) Greg Petesch (L)
Finance and Claims and Joint Subcommittees	LFD (16)	Legislative Finance Committee The legislative finance committee consists of: four members of the senate finance and claims committee appointed by the presiding officer; subject to 5-5-234, two members of the senate appointed at large by the committee on committees; four members of the house of representatives appropriations committee appointed by the presiding officer; and subject to 5-5-234, two members of the house appointed at large by the speaker.	Clayton Schenck	Appropriations and Joint Subcommittees	LFD (16)

Cl0429 8163sfna.