

Economic Affairs Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

61st Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS JIM KEANE--Chair ROY BROWN KEN (KIM) HANSEN RYAN ZINKE HOUSE MEMBERS
GORDON VANCE--Vice Chair
CHUCK HUNTER
MICHELE REINHART
DON ROBERTS

COMMITTEE STAFF
PAT MURDO, Research Analyst
BART CAMPBELL, Staff Attorney
CLAUDIA (CJ) JOHNSON, Secretary

Subcommittee on HIPAA and Workers' Compensation

Agenda for March 30, 8 a.m. to 10 a.m. in Room 137 of the State Capitol

- I. Introduction of members, review of subcommittee task, establish committee format (as a roundtable or other)
- II. Recap of HIPAA information from EAIC's January 2010 meeting and comments on relevant laws from other states Erin MacLean
- III. Review of Montana's development of HIPAA codes Pat Murdo
- IV. Comments from other subcommittee members
- V. Public comment
- VI. Committee discussion
- VII. Conclusions and recommendations to EAIC

Subcommittee members:

Rep. Chuck Hunter, chair Rep. Don Roberts Erin MacLean Nancy Butler Judy Bovington