

Education and Local Government Interim Committee

PO BOX 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 (406) 444-3064 FAX (406) 444-3036

59th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS
JEFF MANGAN--Chair
JEFF ESSMANN
KIM GILLAN
BOB HAWKS
RICK LAIBLE
ROBERT STORY

HOUSE MEMBERS
MARK NOENNIG--Vice Chair
ELSIE ARNTZEN
KATHLEEN GALVIN-HALCRO
ROBIN HAMILTON
MIKE JOPEK
JON SONJU

COMMITTEE STAFF
LEANNE KURTZ, Lead Staff
EDDYE MCCLURE, Staff Attorney
FONG HOM, Secretary

Draft AGENDA Local Government Subcommittee Thursday, Dec. 1, 2005 Room 102, State Capitol

1:00	Call to Order, roll call, approval of October 6 minutes - Sen. Laible, chair
1:05	SJR 11 Study of Subdivision and Platting Act >Work group update: Problem and Goal statements Tim Davis, Montana Smart Growth Coalition, other work group members
	>Public comment on SJR 11 study
1:30	Local Government Planning >Community Technical Assistance Program history Dave Cole, Community Development Division Administrator, Department of Commerce
	>Survey of Local Government Planners Leanne Kurtz, Linda Stoll
2:00	Model Subdivision Regulations - John Horwich, U of M School of Law Land Use Clinic (by phone)
2:15	Impact fees (SB 185) >Impact fee workshop - Tim Davis
2:30	HJR 10 Study of fire-related statutes Leanne Kurtz >Study update >Urban/wildland interface code update
2:45	Transportation in cities and towns >Scope of work
3:00	SJR 40 Study of County Attorney services Sheri Heffelfinger
3:30	Public comment on any item within subcommittee's purview

4:15 **Instructions to staff**

Next subcommittee meeting: February 24

4:30 **Adjourn**