Legislative Branch Computer System Planning Council

Statutory Citation: Title 5, chapter 11, part 4, MCA

Legislative participation in the Computer System Planning Council is not required by statute, but the Speaker of the House and the President of the Senate may, at their discretion, assign legislators to serve.

The Council is responsible for reviewing and maintaining the Legislative Branch computer system plan, investigating new applications, designing methods for automation, developing system standards and identifying the needs of the Branch's computer system, and coordinating new applications with the statutory goals of the Legislative Branch.

The Executive Director of the Legislative Services Division serves as the Presiding Officer of the Council.

MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Rep. John Brueggeman (R)

321 Lakeview Dr. Polson, MT 59860 Ph: 883-2395

Rosana Skelton

Secretary of the Senate 1215 Crippled Crow Rd. Helena, MT 59601 Ph: 442-2393

Chuckie Cramer

Senate Sergeant-at-Arms 2415 Teakwood Helena, MT 59601 Ph: 442-2470

Marilvn Miller

House Chief Clerk 1814 Townsend Ave. Helena, MT 59601 Ph: 443-3992

Lois Menzies, Presiding Officer

Executive Director, Legislative Services Division State Capitol, Room 112 P.O. Box 201706 Helena, MT 59620-1706 Ph: 444-3064

Clayton Schenck Legislative Fiscal Analyst

State Capitol, Room 110 P.O. Box 201711 Helena, MT 59620-1711 Ph: 444-2986

Scott Seacat Legislative Auditor

State Capitol, Room 160 P.O. Box 201705 Helena, MT 59620-1705 Ph: 444-3122

Jeff Brandt

Deputy Chief Information Officer Information Technology Services Division PO Box 200113 Helena, MT 59620 Ph: 444-4111

Staff
Hank Trenk, Directory, Office of Legislative Information **Technology, Legislative Services** Division