

Economic Affairs Interim Committee

59th Montana Legislature

SENATE MEMBERS JOHN BRUEGGEMAN VICKI COCCHIARELLA KEN HANSEN DONALD STEINBEISSER HOUSE MEMBERS DAVE GALLIK JIM KEANE TOM MCGILLVRAY MIKE MILBURN COMMITTEE STAFF PATRICIA MURDO, Lead Staff BART CAMPBELL, Staff Attorney DAWN FIELD, Secretary

July 1, 2005

The Honorable Brian Schweitzer Governor, State of Montana State Capitol, Room 204 Helena MT 59620

Dear Governor Schweitzer:

The Economic Affairs Interim Committee, in compliance with House Bill 769, has appointed the following two members to the Rail Service Competition Council:

- Rep. Tom McGillvray, 3642 Donna Drive, Billings MT 59102-119, 406-656-7542
- Senator Ken Hansen, PO Box 686, Harlem MT 59526, 406-353-4941

Please let us know if the Economic Affairs Committee can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Representative Jim Keane Chair, Economic Affairs Committee

Cl2196 5178pmxc.