Montana State Legislature

Staff

Amy Carlson
Legislative Fiscal Analyst & Director

406-444-2988
ACarlson@mt.gov


ADMINISTRATION

Joe Triem
Deputy Director

Manages staff for Revenue & Tax Analysis, General Government, Higher Education, Library, and Long Range

Room 113
406-444-5834
JTriem@mt.gov

Quinn Holzer
Assistant Director

Manages staff for Department of Health and Human Services, Natural Resources, and Judicial Branch, Public Safety, and Corrections

Room 115
406-444-5385
QHolzer@mt.gov

STAFF

Jon Arnold
Senior Software Engineer

Data Development and Programming

Power BI development and programming, and Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS) management

Room 110 P
406-444-5389
Jonathan.Arnold@mt.gov

Joe Baan
Fiscal Analyst I

Revenue & Tax Analysis

Marijuana tax revenues, natural resource tax revenues, vehicle registration tax revenues, and treasury cash account interest

Room 110
406-444-4468
Joseph.Baan@mt.gov

 

Katy Callon
Fiscal Analyst II

Expenditure Analysis

Long Range Planning, Montana State Library, Local Government, and Special Projects

Room 110
406-444-4421
kcallon@mt.gov

Molly DelCurto
Fiscal Analyst II

Data Development and Expenditure Analysis

Department of Labor and Industry, Department of Commerce, Department of Revenue, and Department of Military Affairs

Big data and Power BI database development, including personal services data development

Room 110 F
406-444-5417
Molly.DelCurto@mt.gov

Cathy Duncan
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis

Judicial Branch, Department of Justice, Public Service Commission, Office of State Public Defender and Department of Corrections

Room 117
406-444-4580
cduncan@mt.gov

Katie Guenther
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Expenditures

Expenditure Analysis

Department of Administration and Office of the Commissioner of Higher Education

Trains all new expenditure analyst staff

Room 132
406-444-4111
KGuenther@mt.gov

Julia Hamilton
Fiscal Analyst I
Expenditure Analysis

Department of Public Health and Human Services

Julia will join us on September 6!

Alice Hecht
Fiscal Analyst II
Revenue and Tax Analysis
Expenditure Analysis

Consumption tax revenues, insurance tax revenues, gambling tax revenues

Arts Council, Board of Public Education, Historical Society,  School for Deaf and Blind, Department of Transportation

Rm. 110 
ahecht@mt.gov
406-444-1825

 

Susie Lindsay
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Communications
Statewide Expenditure Analysis

General Fund tracking and reporting, fiscal note analysis

Supervises staff for web development, fiscal note analysis, and Department of Transportation and some cultural and education agencies

Rm. 119 
slindsay@mt.gov
406-444-4121

Rob Miller
Senior Fiscal Analyst
Expenditure Analysis

Department of Agriculture, Department of Environmental Quality, Department of Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, Department of Livestock, Department of Natural Resources and Conservation

Rm. 118 
robertmiller@mt.gov
406-444-1795

Julia Pattin
Fiscal Analyst II

Revenue & Tax Analysis
Expenditure Analysis 

Office of Public Instruction

Property Tax Revenues
 

Room 110 
406-444-4322
Julia.Pattin@mt.gov

 

Josh Poulette
Senior Fiscal Analyst

Expenditure Analysis

Department of Health and Human Services - Medicaid

Room 110 
406-444-1542
jpoulette@mt.gov

 

Sam Schaefer
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Revenues

Revenue & Tax Analysis

Individual Income Tax Revenue, Corporate Income Tax Revenue, and
Interest Earnings Revenues

Pension Systems

Trains all new revenue analysts

Room 131
406-444-1787
samschaefer@mt.gov

 

Hunter Sczepanski 
Fiscal Analyst I

Expenditure Analysis

Judicial Branch; Departments of Corrections and Justice; Office of Public Defender; and Public Service Commission

Room 110H
hunter.sczepanski@mt.gov
406-444-1783

Nick VanBrown
Lead Data Scientist

Data Architect & Design

Designs data and develops big data sets, performs data programming and development in Power BI, and manages the Internet Budget and Reporting System (IBARS).

Supervises data development staff, as well as, supervises staff assigned to analyze property tax revenue, and expenditure analysis of the Office of Public Instruction, Departments of Revenue, Labor, and Commerce.

Room 130
406-444-4461
nibrown@mt.gov

Kris Wilkinson
Lead Fiscal Analyst - Expenditures

Expenditure Analysis 

Consumer Counsel, Legislative Branch, Governor's Office, and Secretary of State

Trains all new expenditure analyst staff

Room 114
406-444-2722
kwilkinson@mt.gov

decorative leaves element